Luckily, the Rabbits Seem Happy Here

There are a lot of rabbits in my neighborhood.  Sometimes in the evening, there are three to six of them frolicking in the courtyard, reminding me of the expression “mad as a March hare.” 

They seem to be thinking, "The grass is so lush here."

Usually when I see them, I think they have it pretty good here, the resident hawk and fox aside.  They must be fairly satisfied, since … the family has gotten so … extended.

"But then, something different would be nice for dessert."

I’m glad they don’t know about my community garden.  And if they find out, there are a lot of busy streets for them to cross and some distracting parks before they get there.

"Butter lettuce? Did you say butter lettuce?"

This entry was posted in Local Pleasures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Luckily, the Rabbits Seem Happy Here

  1. kupujem polovne knjige
    Thanks for this good post. I definitely like the content you put up on your web site. Added to my bookmarks for future visits. polovne knjige prodaja

    Like

Leave a Reply

