The Central Library Garden Rocks!

I haven’t written about Central Library because I’ve been busy with the 10th and Barton Plot garden, but here is good news!  I opened my email to a message from Becky Halbe, who wrote: “Hi, all!  I stopped by the library to pick up a book on hold, and wow!  the beans have taken off!  The Rock Spring beds also yielded a lot of beans and more.  Since the church harvest will be delivered to AFAC on Monday, I harvested beans, cukes, tomatoes, and tomatillos and added them to the church cooler for tomorrow’s delivery.”  And here they are, in all their glory!

Does that look like good food or what?

Does that look like good food or what?  Photo by Rebecca Halbe.

I’m off to my own garden to see whether I have any beans!

This entry was posted in Community, Local Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

