Spring May Finally Have Sprung

Last week, I predicted the irises would be out this weekend—and they were. I also went to the garden without my camera, so the progress of my seedlings is going undocumented this week. At least in photographs. I’m pleased to say I harvested parsley and oregano and noted that the cucumber and okra I planted last weekend were up. The beans are emerging, but can’t be called seedlings yet. Along with the herbs, I brought home cut flowers. The columbine, which are still blossoming are approaching the seedy stage, but I cut some, along with the irises and a bit of artemesia silver king for a bouquet. I’ll enjoy these this week, along with all the flowering plants outside!

Pink and white columbine and lavender iris:  made for each other!

Pink and white columbine and lavender iris: made for each other!

This entry was posted in Community, Local Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

